Posted by : shabbirbhutta Sunday, 23 April 2017

Pakistan Railways, formerly also known as the Pakistan Western Railway between 1947 and 1974, is a national state-owned railway company of Pakistan. Before independence it was known as North Western Railways.
It forms the life line of the country by catering to its needs for large scale movement of freight as well as passenger traffic.

Pakistan Railway comprises seven territorial operating divisions:
1) Karachi.
2) Lahore.
3) Multan.
4) Peshawar.
5) Quetta.
6) Rawalpindi.
7) Sukkur.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Posts | Subscribe to Comments

- Copyright © socio economic pakistan -Shinpuru v2- Powered by Blogger - Designed by Johanes Djogan -